After 25 years as one of America’s premier stage races and many of cycling’s biggest stars blazing its streets on their way to stardom; an idea was born. The “Legends” award, established in 2007, honors a past RBC athlete who has embodied enduring class, sportsmanship, and character throughout their career. Created in the spirit and long traditions that make the community of Redlands historic, the “Legends” award is given to a rider who represents all the best attributes of a professional cyclist, both on and off the bike, and contributes to the sport in a positive way. Just as Redlands’ rich history is paid tribute to in historic buildings and monuments throughout the city, The Redlands Bicycle Classic has established its own monument that recognizes its history. The RBC “Legends” award symbolizes and honors the many talented participants that have made this event truly ‘Legendary’.

2013 Legend Award Winner Kristin Armstrong

2012 Legend Award Winner Davis Phinney

2011 Legend Award Winner David Bailey

2010 Legend Award Winner Ron Kiefel

2009 Legend Award Winner Christine Thorburn

2008 Legend Award Winner Scott Moninger

2007 Legend Award Winner Thurlow Rogers